Weekly Challenge #173: Redux, Remix, Revisit Your Comfort Tangle

Weekly Challenge #173: Redux, Remix, Revisit Your Comfort Tangle from I AM the DIVA.  The Diva says “Hummmm redux is one of THOSE words! Wikepidea states: “Redux is an adjective, meaning “brought back” or “resurgent”.” Another way to look at Redux is as a Revisit-Remix of old and new. … Redux, Remix, Revisit a familiar favorite tangle, one you may call a comfort or go-to tangle.”

This was not my favorite challenge.  After a lot of thought, I chose Giggle Vine as my ONLY go-to tangle.  I pulled out all my ZIA (Zentangle Inspired Art) and Giggle Vine was the only one that stood out as one I used a lot.  Remember I haven’t been Zentangling that long!

Perhaps it wasn’t a coincidence – my blog that I have been using for Zentangle was down so perhaps that foreshadowed my sharing an image I am not thrilled with … so it is even on a different blog.  (This is mostly a joke.)

Disclaimer – I don’t like it (I didn’t even sign my name in the image).  I worked and worked to make it work … in the flow as much as I could.  I stretched myself by using color … and I like the grayscale better so I will share that first.

Giggle-Vine-Diff-6-27-14-gray
Then here is the color one ….

Giggle-Vine-Diff-6-27-14

Thank you so very much for stopping by!!  I appreciate any thoughts!  ~ Diane Clancy

About Diane Clancy

Diane Clancy creates vibrant paintings that feature color and vision to inspire and uplift people. Says Diane, “I feel that I am very blessed to have this opportunity to express myself through painting. I love that people say my artwork enhances their lives.”
This entry was posted in Challenge, Diane's Sketch Book, Zentangle and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Challenge #173: Redux, Remix, Revisit Your Comfort Tangle

  1. Joyce says:

    Hi, Diane, I like both the tangles, but, like you, I think I like the grey one better. Both of them show a LOT of energy, and I like that a lot.

  2. Annemarie says:

    Zentangle is never about the end result, but about the process, I do hope you felt good during the process!

  3. Jean Chaney says:

    I had never heard of that tangle and had to go look it up. It is a happy tangle and, like Annemarie said, it is the process. I also prefer the black and white. Every piece we make is not going to be a masterpiece, but more of a reflection on how we felt at that time. I enjoyed seeing your piece. Good luck on getting your blog going again.

  4. Lori Byerly says:

    Thanks for sharing your “not thrilled with it” tangle (I do like the sense of motion though). You’ve encouraged me in the process of my art. I’m learning to make peace with the tangles I don’t particularly like (to enjoy the process and learn from them).

  5. Sharla Hicks says:

    Brave discribes you as you are willing to try and post what you are not completely happy with, Sharla Hicks

Leave a Reply

